Hello all.

It took me awhile to think about what I wanted to write about for my first post. Is an introduction necessary? Or should I just launch in to something? It’s hard to know. I’m not good at first posts. So this morning, I will talk about tea.

I drink a copious amount of tea. At least two or three cups a day. I go back and forth between preferring green or black tea, and I also like chamomile. It’s not really to keep me awake (it doesn’t work), but more so to keep me warm. I get dreadfully cold naturally, and as the summer has finally given up the fight and autumn looms ever closer to becoming winter, I find that it is harder and harder to stay warm. Which is where tea comes in.

I’ve also developed a fondness for unsweetened ice tea with lemon. Whenever I got to a fast food place or a chain eatery, that’s generally my choice of drink (unless I’m drinking alcohol, which is another story all together). It’s just such a crisp and refreshing drink. Something with flavor but without carbonation or too many other bad things. And drinking too much soda makes me sick.

I also used to have a great penchant for Arizona diet green tea. I would drink it by the gallon when I was younger in college. Freshman year, you wouldn’t see me without my gallon jug of green tea next to my desk.  I don’t drink it as much now as I used to, but I do still enjoy it. And always diet, never the regular because it was too sweet and heavy. The diet was a nice, light drink.

Some people have their coffees with multi-syllable foreign names, but I’ll take a nice cup of tea any day.

 

