Tags

,

So now that it’s 2012, I find myself in a precarious position. All of the comforts of the past few months have suddenly left me. I don’t think this is particularly a bad thing. Maybe being forced out of my comfort zone will force me to take chances, and do more of what I want to do in life.

I decided I want to move to New York this year. It’s not to difficult, because I’m actually from NJ. I live in the horrid, God-forsaken land known as Illinois at the moment though. My apartment lease is up in July, so I can’t really move until then. I think I will miss this place. It’s a nice first apartment. But I’ve learned that my heart belongs back east. I’m an East Coast girl.

I’m applying to two grad schools this year–CUNY and CUNY Brooklyn. I really don’t care what my parents say–I’m going to get a Ph.D in Art History and be a Professor. I think that is what I am meant to do.

Since leaving school, my life has felt pretty empty and meaningless. I’m a scholar at heart. A scholar who loves the East Coast.

