Tags

, , , , ,

Today was my birthday. It was a very nice day. I spent it with my family and I got to skype with my parents. I got some presents too! The previous night, I went out with friends and had drinks. It was great.

As we get older, it seems as if birthdays become less special, but for me, I hope that doesn’t happen. My birthday has always been really special to me. I feel like February 5th is the perfect day to have my birthday. I don’t know why, but it seems entrenched in my personality. It’s my most favorite day of the year. I’m sad it’s almost over.

It’s such a magical day, when everyone takes even a few seconds to show you they care. Even people you didn’t expect will take the time to wish you a Happy Birthday. It may not be much to them, but to me it means so much. But maybe I’m the only one who takes birthdays so seriously, even if I am 23.

I miss 22. It was such a nice number. But maybe 23 won’t be so bad. And maybe by this time next year, I’ll be celebrating 24 as a grad student.

