Tags

,

How do you know when to give someone a second chance?

That’s what I asked myself on Monday night when I was talking to him, the person I consider thr love of my life. I thought he was gone forever. But he came back. He was very battered and broken, but he knew he was wrong, knew he messed up.

I’ve never been a real sap because I never had a reason to be. I wasn’t the kind of girl who had the doting boyfriend, who got special presents or flowers. That wasn’t me.

People will think I am stupid to take him back. Perhaps I am. But I can’t lie and pretend I stopped loving him. There were things I never felt before with another person that I felt, feel still, with him. It is so natural to be around each other. In a way, it feels like it’s been no time at all that we’ve been apart. He has decided that he wants to step up and show he can be a good partner to me.

So that’s why I gave him another shot.

