Tags

, ,

I noticed that I seem to be putting on weight, at least it seems that way to me. I’m more  on the average size, especially in my hips, but finally this year I was able to fit into size 8 jeans for the first time. Recently, my size 8s are seeming a little tight. This could just be because I’m not swimming like I was in summer.

So I’ve decided to try and eat better and expand my diet to more healthy foods.

I’ve been really bad about eating the past couple years. I either eat too much or I forget to eat at all. Also not helping the whole matter is the fact that, sadly, I’m a picky eater. I feel sick eating a lot of fruits and vegetables, as if my body can’t really handle it.

I’m hoping there will be a couple things I can eat. I went to the healthy food store today and got blackberries, pomegranate seeds, celery, 100% cranberry juice, and quinoa. I figure celery is like lettuce, and I tend to really enjoy celery when I’m drunk, so why not sober? Blackberries are good because they’re sour instead of sweet, and I prefer a more sour taste. I already really like pomegranate juice and other things, so I hope that will go well.

I also drink lots of green and roobos tea, both of which are good for you.

Though I also know that I have to add exercise to my routine. I feel like there’s just not enough time or I’m too tired from my commute. It makes me really wish I lived closer to work. Instead of driving an hour and a half I could get some exercise. Then again, it’s all about wanting to put in the effort. I know I could do it if I just bothered to do the work…ah but I’m tired…

Also, 100% cranberry juice is intense.

